+ Student & Staff

Term Dates

2016-2017

Full-time Learners

Autumn term
Monday 5th September 2016 - Friday 21st October 2016
Half term: Monday 24th October 2016 - Friday 28th October 2016
Monday 31st October 2016 - Friday 23rd December 2016

Spring term
Monday 9th January 2017 - Friday 10th February 2017
Half term: Monday 13th February 2017 - Friday 17th February 2017
Monday 20th February 2017 - Friday 7th April 2017
Easter: Monday 10th April 2017 - Friday 21st April 2017

Summer term
Monday 24th April 2017 - Friday 23rd June 2017

14-16 College Learners

Autumn term
Monday 12th September 2016 - Thursday 20th October 2016
Half term: Monday 24th October 2016 - Friday 28th October 2016
Monday 31st October 2016 - Thursday 22nd December 2016

Spring term
Monday 9th January 2017 - Thursday 9th February 2017
Half term: Monday 13th February 2017 - Friday 17th February 2017
Monday 20th February 2017 - Thursday 6th April 2017
Easter: Monday 10th April 2017 - Friday 21st April 2017

Summer term
Monday 24th April 2017 - Friday 26th May 2017
Half term: Monday 29th May 2017 - Friday 2nd June 2017
Monday 5th June 2017 - Thursday 20th July 2017

University Centre Learners

Autumn term
Tuesday 6th September 2016 - Friday 21st October 2016
Reading week: Monday 24th October 2016 - Friday 28th October 2016
Monday 31st October 2016 - Thursday 22nd December 2016

Spring term
Monday 9th January 2017 - Friday 10th February 2017
Reading week: Monday 13th February 2017 - Friday 17th February 2017
Monday 20th February 2017 - Thursday 6th April 2017
Easter: Monday 10th April 2017 - Friday 21st April 2017

Summer term
Monday 24th April 2017 - Friday 23rd June 2017

Thornton College Learners

Autumn term
Monday 5th September 2016 - Friday 21st October 2016
Half term: Monday 24th October 2016 - Friday 28th October 2016
Monday 31st October 2016 - Friday 23rd December 2016

Spring term
Monday 9th January 2017 - Friday 10th February 2017
Half term: Monday 13th February 2017 - Friday 17th February 2017
Monday 20th February 2017 - Friday 7th April 2017
Easter: Monday 10th April 2017 - Friday 21st April 2017

Summer term
Monday 24th April 2017 - Friday 23rd June 2017

Important Dates

National UCAS Deadline: Sunday 15th January 2017
A Level Results Day: Thursday 17th August 2017
GSCE Results Day: Thursday 24th August 2017