Term Dates

2018 - 2019

There are different term dates for areas of the College. Please select the one that is relevant to you:

Further Education (FE)

Autumn term
From Monday 3rd September 2018 - Friday 19th October 2018
Half term: Monday 22nd October 2018 - Friday 26th October 2018
Monday 29th October 2018 - Thursday 20th December 2018

Spring term
Monday 7th January 2019 - Friday 15th February 2019
Half term: Monday 18th February 2019 - Friday 22nd February 2019
Monday 25th February 2019 - Thursday 11th April 2019
Easter: Monday 15th April 2019 - Friday 26th April 2019

Summer term
Monday 29th April 2019 - Friday 21st June 2019


A-levels (South Sefton Campus)

Autumn term
Wednesday 5th September 2018 - Friday 19th October 2018
Half term: Monday 22nd October 2018 - Friday 26th October 2018
Monday 29th October 2018 - Friday 21st December 2018

Spring term
Monday 7th January 2019 - Friday 15th February 2019
Half term: Monday 18th February 2019 - Friday 22nd February 2019
Monday 25th February 2019 - Friday 12th April 2019
Easter: Monday 15th April 2019 - Friday 26th April 2019

Summer term
Monday 29th April 2019 - Friday 12th July 2019


14-16 College

Autumn term
Monday 10th September 2018 - Friday 19th October 2018
Half term: Monday 22nd October 2018 - Friday 26th October 2018
Monday 29th October 2018 - Thursday 20th December 2018

Spring term
Monday 7th January 2019 - Friday 15th February 2019
Half term: Monday 18th February 2019 - Friday 22nd February 2019
Monday 25th February 2019 - Friday 12th April 2019
Easter: Monday 15th April 2019 - Friday 26th April 2019

Summer term
Monday 29th April 2019 - Tuesday 23rd July 2019


University Centre

Autumn term
From Monday 10th September 2018 - Friday 19th October 2018
Half term: Monday 22nd October 2018 - Friday 26th October 2018
Monday 29th October 2018 - Thursday 20th December 2018

Spring term
Monday 7th January 2019 - Friday 15th February 2019
Half term: Monday 18th February 2019 - Friday 22nd February 2019
Monday 25th February 2019 - Thursday 11th April 2019
Easter: Monday 15th April 2019 - Friday 26th April 2019

Summer term
Monday 29th April 2019 - Friday 21st June 2019


Thornton College

Autumn term
From Wednesday 5th September 2018 - Friday 19th October 2018
Half term: Monday 22nd October 2018 - Friday 26th October 2018
Monday 29th October 2018 - Thursday 20th December 2018

Spring term
Monday 7th January 2019 - Friday 15th February 2019
Half term: Monday 18th February 2019 - Friday 22nd February 2019
Monday 25th February 2019 - Thursday 11th April 2019
Easter: Monday 15th April 2019 - Friday 26th April 2019

Summer term
Monday 29th April 2019 - Friday 21st June 2019


Important Dates

National UCAS Deadline: Tuesday, 15th January 2019
A-level Results Day: Thursday, 15th August 2019
GSCE Results Day: Thursday, 22nd August 2019