Awards Evening

Every year, we host an exciting and unforgettable awards evening to honour the hard work and commitment of students from across the College.

Choose a year:


2021 Awards

In this special video for our Student Awards 2021, we honour the hard work, talent and commitment of students from across the College.

Due to COVID-19 restrictions, we were unable to hold a celebration evening for our award winners.


2019 Awards Evening

For our 2019 Awards Evening, we were joined by TV Producer and Consultant Christine Pyke.

After her keynote, awards were presented to students, in front of their parents, staff and guests, to recognise their outstanding achievements, personal developments and hard work.


2018 Awards Evening

The 2018 Awards Evening kicked off with an insightful and invigorating speech from Jeff Pearce, a local entrepreneur and our guest speaker for the evening.

He spoke about his experiences and his drive for success, inspiring our students to follow in his footsteps.

26 individual awards were then handed out to students, in front of their parents, staff and College governors, to recognise outstanding achievement, personal development, hard work and excellence.


2017 Awards Evening

For our 2017 Awards Evening, we were incredibly lucky to be joined by Paralympic wheelchair tennis champion Jamie Burdekin. He competed in Beijing, London and Rio, and was our guest speaker.

After his keynote, we handed out a huge range of awards to recognise the hard work and commitment that takes place across every part of Hugh Baird College each year.

24 students received an award to celebrate their successes, and the evening was sponsored by Gov Radio.


2016 Awards Evening

Our 2016 Awards Evening was a fun-filled night of celebrations, with recognition for dozens of students who’ve shown their commitment to the College.

The found of the KIND children’s charity, Stephen Yip MBE, was our guest speaker for these student awards.

He was joined by parents, staff, College governors, and a host of other invited guests at the Awards Evening that was sponsored by Gov Radio.